Our calendar

World Book Day

Thursday, 3rd March


Sport Relief

Friday, 18th March


Easter Holiday

Start: Thursday, 24th March, 3:30pm

End: Monday, 11th April, 11:59am


Staff Training Day

Monday, 11th April


Parents' Meeting for Year 6 Parents re:SATS

Wednesday, 13th April


Swimming Years 1 and 6

Friday, 22nd April

Every Friday until 8th July.


Bank Holiday - School Closed

Monday, 2nd May


Year 6 SATS Week

Start: Monday, 9th May, 12:00am

End: Friday, 13th May, 12:00am


SHINE Final

Friday, 27th May


Summer Half Term

Start: Friday, 27th May, 3:30pm

End: Sunday, 5th June, 11:59am


Phonics Screening for Year 1

Start: Monday, 13th June, 9:00am

End: Friday, 17th June, 1:00pm


Staff Training Day

Friday, 1st July


School closes for Summer Holiday

Start: Tuesday, 26th July, 3:30pm

End: Tuesday, 26th July, 11:59am


Teacher Training Day

Start: Monday, 5th September, 8:00am

End: Monday, 5th September, 5:00pm


Pupils return - Autumn Term 2016

Tuesday, 6th September


October Half term

Start: Friday, 21st October, 4:00pm

End: Friday, 21st October, 11:59am


Individual Photographs

Wednesday, 9th November


End of Autumn Term - School Closes

Friday, 16th December


Training Day

Tuesday, 3rd January


Pupils return

Wednesday, 4th January


M & M Productions - Aladdin

Start: Wednesday, 15th February, 6:00pm

End: Wednesday, 15th February, 8:00pm


Close for Half term

Friday, 17th February


Half Term

Start: Friday, 17th February, 12:00am

End: Sunday, 26th February, 12:00am


Pupils return

Monday, 27th February


Training Day

Monday, 24th April


School Closed - May Day

Monday, 1st May


Pupils return

Monday, 5th June


Gymnastics Finals - Y3/4 Team


Gymnastics Finals - Y3/4 Team

Start: Wednesday, 29th June, 10:00am

End: Wednesday, 29th June, 3:00pm

The Year 3/4 Gymnastics Team are through to the North Yorkshire Finals. The competition is being held at Catterick Leisure Center.


Year 5/6 Sports - rearranged

Start: Wednesday, 6th July, 9:30am

End: Wednesday, 6th July, 12:00pm


FS2 Welcome Meeting

Start: Thursday, 30th June, 6:00pm

End: Thursday, 30th June, 8:00pm

A welcome meeting for the new FS2 starters (Reception age) in September. Meet the staff and visit the Unit.


FS2 Welcome Meeting

Start: Thursday, 30th June, 6:00pm

End: Thursday, 30th June, 8:00pm

Welcome meeting for the new FS2 pupils starting in September. Meet the staff, visit the unit and complete the admission documents. The meeting will be held in the hall.


School Closes for October Half Term

Start: Friday, 21st October, 12:00am

End: Monday, 31st October, 12:00am


Family & Friends Disco

Start: Thursday, 21st July, 4:30pm

End: Thursday, 21st July, 8:00pm

3 Discos 1 x FS1 & FS2 (Parents to accompany) 1 x Y1 & Y2 1 x KS2


Awards Assembly

Start: Monday, 25th July, 9:00am

End: Monday, 25th July, 10:00am

End of term awards assembly for pupils


Close for Easter

Start: Friday, 7th April, 3:20pm

End: Monday, 24th April, 11:59pm


Easter Holiday

Start: Friday, 7th April, 3:20pm

End: Monday, 24th April, 11:59pm


School Closes for May Half Term

Start: Friday, 26th May, 3:20pm

End: Sunday, 4th June, 11:59pm


Half Term

Start: Friday, 26th May, 3:20pm

End: Sunday, 4th June, 11:59pm


School Closes for Summer

Start: Friday, 21st July, 3:20pm

End: Monday, 4th September, 11:59pm


Teacher Training Day

Monday, 4th September


Pupils return - Autumn Term 2017

Tuesday, 5th September


School Closes for October Half Term

Friday, 20th October


October Half Term 2017

Start: Friday, 20th October, 3:20pm

End: Sunday, 29th October, 11:59pm


End of Autumn Term - School Closes

Friday, 22nd December


Christmas Holidays 2017

Start: Friday, 22nd December, 3:20pm

End: Monday, 8th January, 11:59pm


Teacher Training Day

Monday, 8th January


Teacher Training Day

Monday, 24th July


Teacher Training Day

Tuesday, 25th July


Pupils Return - Spring Term

Tuesday, 9th January


Spring Half Term

Start: Monday, 12th February, 12:00am

End: Sunday, 18th February, 11:59pm